PDA

View Full Version : NEW INI WRITER FOR ITEMS!!!!!



mmartin1212
07-18-2015, 05:01 PM
So listen everyone here has been really cool to me. They gave me a lot of items, and I am happy for that. I mean I still need tal rasha's for my brother's sorc but don't worry guys you still have time!

All in all, people here are extremely nice. So I appreciated that deeply and made you guys a present. As most are aware there is a built in item filter system into one of the mods on this server. Noticing the time consuming methods to have a good list....I coded you all a program to let you do this quickly and efficiently.

I compiled this into an .exe to make life easier for those who don't want to search the net for Autohotkey_L edition. But just incase you already have AHK_L you can use the source located here.
http://pastebin.com/bkkC5cqH

Also you can read that to make sure it isnt a keylogger or something else. I am above that crap.

I can't upload it to the forum so I will use a file host.
https://www.mediafire.com/?hijrps5l709ruxg


[D2Ex]
BlobType=2
EnteringFont=7
MaxPlayers=64
ServerPort=6112
PermShowLife=1
PermShowMana=1
AutoShowMap=1
Maphack=1
Lagometer=1
HideGold=1
HideCrap=1
BuffsEnabled=1
BCLvl=18
BOLvl=30
SMLvl=15

If someone could explain to me what BCLvl, BOLVL, SMlvl, and perm show health and mana are that would be awesome. I'd love to manipulate that as well.

Okay so here is a screen shot of the program.
http://i.imgur.com/I798khI.png

Let us digress into what that all means. First off, you have to check the box for the INI to write that quality for hide.
The values you saw inside were default by me. Pretty much under superior settings i went to one of the diablo 2 websites that sell items on ladder battle.net and picked each of the items they used to make runewords. I feel like as a business they would know what items make the best runewords. So that is what I search for.

I pretty much dont pick up any rares that arent jewelry. All charms are not hardcoded in at all. Who wouldn't pick those up. If you don't you should start and give me the + Skill ones.

Okay so if you decide hey I want my own exclusion list (Exclusion means that by default I hide all items in that category you have to place a csv list to not hide that list of items)
How can I make my own csv list you ask? Glad you asked!

First goto any site that has diablo item codes. This is a good one and the one I used.
http://diablo.antikrist.org/item-codes/

Next you copy all the items into excel. They you can select the cells of data that you want. Then you goto this beautiful site.
http://delim.co/
This will convert your list into csv. You can even have it check for duplicates under options!

Okay Sets and Uniques. That is NOT an exclude list. It is an INCLUDE list. As in, whatever csv you put in those boxes they will be hidden. I would love someone to give me a list of all the crap sets and uniques so I can update the defaults.

For gems I hide everything but flawless and up. For runes I think its up to the level 30 one I hide. Unfortunately I think the mod itself hardcoded not hiding runes. Because it is still showing them to me, if you get it to work let me know and ill fix my default or program!

Misc stuff is the arrows and bolts and ears and scrolls and tombs. Maybe some other garbage. But it hides them. I am sure you want to check that box too.

So any way check everything and it will make a D2Ex.ini at the location of the script. Just copy that into your d2 folder and you are golden.

One last thing...well three last things.
One - I changed the hotkeys to add or delete an item you highlight to the insert key to add and the delete key to delete. Made more sense.
Two - ANY BUGS let me know. I was gonna write this for myself and leech you guys hardcore but then I wanted to be nice so I'd love to polish the program itself.
Three - I am serious I need sorc gear for my brother's Sorc :D

Hope you guys enjoy this!
-ArrowFarm

Research
07-18-2015, 05:24 PM
i already made a program like this lol ( http://www.mediafire.com/download/uc...y9/Release.rar )
alex just forgot to include it

http://i.imgur.com/8Ue5Xh6.png

the bolvl etc stuff doesn't really do anything anymore iirc, and the show life and mana parts are only relevant for pre 1.13 or whenever they added the life and mana above your orbs when you click on them

im just leaving this here to save it

void PrintBaseFilterCodes() {
vector<string> normalsubtypes = {"Boots", "Gloves", "Belts", "Daggers", "Throwing", "Javelins", "Crossbows", "Potion"};
vector<string> magicsubtypes = {"Helms", "Body Armor", "Shields", "Gloves", "Boots", "Belts", "Druid Pelts", "Barbarian Helms", "Paladin Shields", "Necromancer Shrunken Heads", "Axes",
"Maces", "Swords", "Daggers", "Throwing", "Javelins", "Spears", "Polearms", "Bows", "Crossbows", "Staves", "Wands", "Scepters", "Assassin Katars", "Sorceress Orbs", "Amazon Weapons"};

int c = 1;
printf("%d=dy1,whatever,purple\n", c++);
printf("%d=dy2,whatever,purple\n", c++);
printf("%d=dy3,whatever,purple\n", c++);
printf("%d=dy4,whatever,purple\n", c++);
printf("%d=dy5,whatever,purple\n", c++);
printf("%d=dy6,whatever,purple\n", c++);
printf("%d=dy7,whatever,purple\n", c++);
printf("%d=dy8,whatever,purple\n", c++);

for (auto i : itemcodes::itemcodes) {
string adj = i.code.size() == 3 ? i.code + ' ' : i.code;
if (find(normalsubtypes.begin(), normalsubtypes.end(), i.subtype) != normalsubtypes.end()) {
if (i.type != "Full Rejuv Potion" && i.type != "elixir") {
printf("%d=%s,low,hide\n", c++, adj.c_str());
printf("%d=%s,normal,hide\n", c++, adj.c_str());
printf("%d=%s,superior,hide\n", c++, adj.c_str());
}
}
if (find(magicsubtypes.begin(), magicsubtypes.end(), i.subtype) != magicsubtypes.end()) {
if (i.type != "Circlet" && i.type != "Coronet" && i.type != "Tiara" && i.type != "Diadem"
&& i.type != "Maiden Javelin" && i.type != "Ceremonial Javalin" && i.type != "Matriarchal Javalin"
&& i.type != "Monarch") {

printf("%d=%s,magic,hide\n", c++, adj.c_str());
}
}
}

printf("%d=cqv ,magic,hide\n", c++);
printf("%d=cqv2,magic,hide\n", c++);
printf("%d=cqv3,magic,hide\n", c++);
printf("%d=aqv ,magic,hide\n", c++);
printf("%d=aqv2,magic,hide\n", c++);
printf("%d=aqv3,magic,hide\n", c++);
printf("%d=tsc ,normal,hide\n", c++);
printf("%d=isc ,normal,hide\n", c++);

GETCH()
}

mmartin1212
07-18-2015, 05:39 PM
Haha yours looks nice too. Thank god mine didnt take me too long.

Research
07-18-2015, 08:05 PM
might as well post mine
http://www.mediafire.com/download/uckddpbssfppyy9/Release.rar
extract it into your annihilus folder
this comes with my filter list, so if you dont want my list then dont extract it/overwrite yours, or back yours up first

the list i made is extremely conservative. the code that generated the initial list is posted above but the list hides:
■all normal/exceptional/elite: "Boots", "Gloves", "Belts", "Daggers", "Throwing", "Javelins", "Crossbows", and "Potions"
■all magic: "Helms", "Body Armor", "Shields", "Gloves", "Boots", "Belts", "Druid Pelts", "Barbarian Helms", "Paladin Shields", "Necromancer Shrunken Heads", Axes", "Maces", "Swords", "Daggers", "Throwing", "Javelins", "Spears", "Polearms", "Bows", "Crossbows", "Staves", "Wands", "Scepters", "Assassin Katars", "Sorceress Orbs", and "Amazon Weapons" --- EXCEPT FOR: all circlet types, monarchs, and amazon javalins(gotta get those +6/40's)

mmartin1212
07-19-2015, 06:40 AM
I might unhide javas now :) does yours work with runes? I wanna fix mine

mmartin1212
07-19-2015, 10:07 AM
New version out!

https://www.mediafire.com/?hijrps5l709ruxg

Fixes:
Fixed rare items not working correctly.
Added message boxes and an overwrite existing file system. (You can now put script inside d2 folder run it and then play!)
Fixed blank parse check that was causing script to either break or leaving a blank entry causing the mod to delete the rest of your entries.

Bugs:
Arrows and bolts that are magic and rare....If you add these via my program when you launch diablo 2 the mod itself will delete those entries. I have no idea why or how to fix it. You must add magic and rare bolts and arrows manually with (Insert) or whatever you change it to. When you add the arrows and bolts ingame it works permanently. There is no other way around this sorry.

Enjoy!

Two things I might add. One a add button for sets and uniques for you to check the ones you want. Two, a custom list input for you to make a list of items to be added into a specific color. But since no one is posting really I will assume that this should be the end of development.

Research
07-19-2015, 11:32 AM
currently it isn't possible to hide runes, i have no idea why, i'll look into it
i knew they didn't work when i sent the in-game item filtering code to alex, but it didn't seem like a big deal as everything else worked

mmartin1212
07-20-2015, 04:24 AM
Thanks Research! Yea it isn't a huge deal was just curious if I was formatting runes wrong. Is all of this server side or is it one of the clientside files?

Research
07-20-2015, 09:16 PM
its all client side
and i fixed the filter for runes

mmartin1212
07-21-2015, 04:30 PM
Thank you man. You are a machine

Bodek of Sheldon
11-29-2015, 12:34 AM
Hi Research
What you mean by:
amazon javalins(gotta get those +6/40's)

Research
11-29-2015, 01:10 AM
Hi Research
What you mean by:
amazon javalins(gotta get those +6/40's)

http://items4u.de/media/images/popup/javelin-6-40.jpg

Research
12-30-2015, 12:13 AM
made some major improvements to my filter generator
i removed most, if not all of the impossible quality-base combinations (low quality small charm, normal quality jewel, set grand charm etc)
now displays the item code next to the items name; for sets and uniques it displays the names for that particular item base (the names were pulled straight from the bin files, so any typos aren't mine)
you can also choose specific colors for items (note: white2, black2, and darkwhite appear to just be white)

to use different colors just select the color mode you want, then check anything you want that color to be applied to, if its already checked you will have to uncheck it first.

download link: http://www.mediafire.com/download/ph88hc5oou7emo2/itemcodelistgenerator_v1.1.rar

http://i.imgur.com/72J9l1Y.png

Dante
12-30-2015, 08:19 AM
nice work, let me know when i can download the new version. ty

Xardas
01-11-2016, 08:12 PM
Yeah man, I can't wait to try out the new version! I feel it's about time I could update my current item filter, and I'd love to do it on this new version and see what else is new.

Does this new version now support the item types introduced by the new patch, by any chance?

Research
01-12-2016, 04:19 AM
new verion: http://www.mediafire.com/download/ph88hc5oou7emo2/itemcodelistgenerator_v1.1.rar

let me know if anything doesn't work
feedback is also welcome

PSyren
01-12-2016, 04:21 AM
When you update your new item filer xardas. You should let it show white pally shields :). I notice that the current one uploaded here doesn't show them unless they have sockets or are eth.

Williams
01-12-2016, 08:59 PM
When you update your new item filer xardas. You should let it show white pally shields :). I notice that the current one uploaded here doesn't show them unless they have sockets or are eth.

yes this would be great!

Xardas
01-26-2016, 08:22 AM
When you update your new item filer xardas. You should let it show white pally shields :). I notice that the current one uploaded here doesn't show them unless they have sockets or are eth.

Are you talking about the normal and/or exceptional versions of paladin shields in general, or a specific type? I do need to update my filter, yes, but I originally designed it to show up all elite items; Not just whites. That way you don't have to sift through a bunch of cracked and damaged normal crap. But I didn't originally consider people to pick up superior eth exceptionals and use the upgrade scroll, so now I know.

I'll go ahead and try the new item filter tonight. And I'll add any other exceptions that many people may want.

EDIT: I think I may know what you are talking about. I remember vividly when I first designed the filter that I checked ALL elite item qualities, so if you are searching for a Vortex, you may find one that is "cracked" or "damaged" yet still a Vortex or Kurast Shield. The glitch I've been experiencing is that certain items may randomly reshow themselves on your filter, even if you 'deleted' them off your filter. Also if you crash, your filter resets itself back to the default values for a reason unknown to me. Just check "Read Only" if you think items keep (dis)appearing off your filter.

Research
01-26-2016, 05:39 PM
When you update your new item filer xardas. You should let it show white pally shields :). I notice that the current one uploaded here doesn't show them unless they have sockets or are eth.

you can make the list yourself you know, customize it however you want its really easy
the source code is public if you don't trust me or something (everything is in main.cpp https://github.com/tokenok/TokenChest/tree/master/ItemCodeListGenerator)

Arranz
04-02-2016, 02:53 PM
Sooo... How do I get this filter program to work? I have it in my D2 folder but I don't think it did anything, and i went through all the items and filtered it. You "check" the ones you want to show up? or do you check to hide?

Research
04-02-2016, 03:17 PM
Sooo... How do I get this filter program to work? I have it in my D2 folder but I don't think it did anything, and i went through all the items and filtered it. You "check" the ones you want to show up? or do you check to hide?

you check the ones you want to hide, don't forget to hit save

Oblivion
04-21-2016, 09:33 PM
I keep getting an error file MSVCP120.dll is missing from my computer.

Research
04-21-2016, 11:09 PM
I keep getting an error file MSVCP120.dll is missing from my computer.

you need the Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2013 (http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40784) from Microsoft to run it

don't forget to dl tokenchest

Lampogriz
04-21-2016, 11:11 PM
helped me so much, ty men

rrra
07-03-2016, 05:15 PM
So what file do I need to set as read-only so my custom filter doesnt get overwritten randomly?

Research
07-03-2016, 05:22 PM
So what file do I need to set as read-only so my custom filter doesnt get overwritten randomly?

D2Ex.ini

rrra
07-03-2016, 05:24 PM
D2Ex.ini
thanks

n3n0
05-02-2017, 08:47 AM
does this work at this new patch ?
cant get it to work thats why i ask

rrra
05-02-2017, 09:36 AM
n3n0 Yes it does. You need to turn on the "Hide Crap" buttons in your settings. You can use the program to edit it to your hearts content or just download the Xardas variant. Read this post and the Xardas post +comments to learn more.