PDA

View Full Version : A Guide to the special`s of Annihilus.com-servers!

Lucid
08-10-2015, 10:09 AM
Hey Annihilus!

I want to write a guide for the absolute beginners. Since this guide will grow with the community and the serverpatches, this wouldn`t make sense in the wiki (you cant edit things in the wiki without a GM :/ ).
Also pls pls PLS new members do post your questions here, if you got some. It`s already hard for me to remember where the difficulty was at the very beginning! There were so many questions and im sure i wont remember them all for writing down in the first post.
Pls take into consideration, that this guide is written within patch 2.2 and just by me (a normal player). I may be wrong with things i write in here. Things also may change with further developement.
If you want to copy things out of here or take it up into a FAQ, just do it. Its allowed :)

Ok, so lets first talk about what this guide should have on info and what not:

It should be a FAQ-like thread about the differences between blizzards battle.net and the annihilus.com servers.
(you will see what i mean, when i post the first few things. Mostly will be gamechanges and questions about old stuff)

It should NOT be a gold FAQ or a "what character is best for pvp/pvm?" questions. Pls go in the right threads at the forums,
take a loot at the gold-FAQ or simply take a look into our wiki.
Wiki: http://annihilus.net/wiki_index.php
Character and guides on the forum: http://annihilus.net/forumdisplay.php?f=49
gold-FAQ: http://annihilus.net/content.php?r=131-FAQ

-----------------------------------
Ok lets Start the guide right now:

1. - Question: How to create a account? / How to start playing?
Answer: First, you need an account on the annihilus.net homepage (this site). You can find the register function on the top right corner.
The second thing you need now is a ingame-account. Therefor just start your game via the annihilusclient. Then click on "Annihilus.net 2.2".